Housecall Pro pricing in 2026: plans, add-ons and what a cleaning business really pays
Last reviewed: October 2026
BroomBook
Built only for residential cleaning
Housecall Pro Basic, Housecall Pro Essentials, Housecall Pro Max
11 features compared · 4 public sources
Housecall Pro pricing has three plans. Basic is $79/mo month to month or $59/mo billed annually, with 1 user. Essentials is $189/mo or $149/mo billed annually, with 5 users. Max is $329/mo or $299/mo billed annually, with 8 users and $35/mo for each extra user. On top of that, card payments cost 2.59% to 3.49% each, and add-ons such as CSR AI call answering are priced separately.
Every Housecall Pro number on this page comes from its own pricing page and help center, checked on October 5, 2026 and linked under Sources. Prices are in USD and exclude sales tax. We make BroomBook, a scheduling and booking app for residential cleaning businesses, so we are biased: we show how our price compares at the end, and we say plainly when Housecall Pro is the better pick.
Housecall Pro Basic vs Housecall Pro Essentials vs Housecall Pro Max vs BroomBook at a glance
| Feature | Housecall Pro Basic | Housecall Pro Essentials | Housecall Pro Max | BroomBook |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Month to month | $79/mo | $189/mo | $329/mo | $29/mo (Solo) or $59/mo (Team) |
| Billed annuallyHousecall Pro pricing page, October 5, 2026. Prices in USD, before sales tax. | $59/mo ($708 a year) | $149/mo ($1,788 a year) | $299/mo ($3,588 a year) | Monthly price: $29 or $59/mo |
| Users included | 1 user | 5 users | 8 users | Solo: up to 2 cleaners. Team: unlimited cleaners |
| Extra users | Price not listed on the pricing page | Price not listed on the pricing page | $35/mo per extra user | No per-cleaner fee on either plan |
| Key features | Online booking, scheduling and dispatch, estimates and invoices, payments and consumer financing, price book, job costing, review management | Everything in Basic, plus routes, flat-rate pricing, checklist automations, photo reports, employee GPS tracking, commissions and QuickBooks Online sync | Everything in Essentials, plus a sales proposal tool, recurring service plans (maintenance agreements), route optimization, open API access and a dedicated onboarding specialist | Instant-price booking page, recurring cleans with skips, client and property records, crew app with checklists and clock-in, payroll export with tips and commission, texts and emails |
| AI | “AI team members” listed on every plan; CSR AI call answering is an add-on with no published price | “AI team members” listed on every plan; CSR AI call answering is an add-on with no published price | “AI team members” listed on every plan; CSR AI call answering is an add-on with no published price | Included on every plan: job-note translation (ES, FR, PT), checklist photo checks and complaint sorting |
| Online booking | Yes | Yes | Yes | Instant price from beds, baths, size, frequency and extras, with your service area and travel fees |
| Recurring jobsHousecall Pro’s help center describes recurring jobs without naming a plan. “Recurring Service Plans” on Max are maintenance agreements, a different feature. | Daily, weekly, monthly, yearly or custom (help center); plan not stated | Daily, weekly, monthly, yearly or custom (help center); plan not stated | Daily, weekly, monthly, yearly or custom (help center); plan not stated | Weekly to monthly, with per-visit skips and a drag-and-drop calendar |
| Job checklists | Not listed on Basic | Checklist automations | Checklist automations | Room-by-room checklists with photos, every plan |
| Card processingHousecall Pro Help Center, updated July 20, 2026. Bank payments are 1%. | 2.59% in person, 2.99% paid online by the client, 3.49% keyed in or card on file | 2.59% in person, 2.99% paid online by the client, 3.49% keyed in or card on file | 2.59% in person, 2.99% paid online by the client, 3.49% keyed in or card on file | Stripe’s standard fee; BroomBook takes no cut |
| Free trial | 14 days on the Max plan, no credit card | 14 days on the Max plan, no credit card | 14 days on the Max plan, no credit card | 14 days, no credit card |
Competitor details are based on public reviews and pricing as of 2026 (sources below). Products and prices change; check each vendor’s current site before deciding.
What does each Housecall Pro plan include?
Basic ($79/mo, or $59/mo billed annually) is for one person. It includes online booking from Google or your website, scheduling and dispatch, estimates and invoices, card payments and consumer financing, a price book, job costing and review management.
Essentials ($189/mo, or $149/mo billed annually) includes 5 users and is the plan Housecall Pro recommends for teams. It adds routes, flat-rate pricing, checklist automations, photo reports with annotations, employee GPS tracking from each phone, commissions and QuickBooks Online sync.
Max ($329/mo, or $299/mo billed annually) includes 8 users, with $35/mo for each extra user. It adds a sales proposal tool (which Housecall Pro values at $40/mo), recurring service plans for maintenance agreements, one-click route optimization, open API access and Zapier, a dedicated onboarding specialist and escalated phone support.
Every plan lists live phone and chat support, the iOS and Android app in English and Spanish, offline viewing, business and consumer financing, and “AI team members to automate your work”.
What costs extra on Housecall Pro?
Extra users. Max lists $35/mo for each user over 8. The pricing page does not list a price for adding users to Basic or Essentials; its FAQ only says extra users are optional. Ask for that price in writing before you sign if your team will grow past 1 or 5 people.
Add-ons. The pricing page lists CSR AI (AI that answers calls and chats), Pipeline, Payroll, Accounting, Business Coaching, Voice, Campaigns, vehicle GPS and dashcams, Tap to Pay and Websites. None of them shows a price on the page. The help center adds that Tap to Pay costs $5/mo per active device on top of card fees.
Card processing. Housecall Pro’s help center lists 2.59% for cards tapped, swiped or chipped in person, 2.99% when the client pays online from an invoice, and 3.49% when a card is keyed in, scanned or charged from a card on file. American Express and commercial cards are 3.49%, PayPal and Venmo 2.99%, bank payments 1%, and instant payouts add 1%. No fixed per-transaction fee is listed.
For a cleaning business the card-on-file rate matters most, because many owners save a client’s card and charge it after each clean. On $8,000 a month charged that way, 3.49% is $279.20 a month in processing fees.
What Housecall Pro costs a cleaning business at 1, 5 and 10 cleaners
Assumptions: everyone who uses the app counts as a user, including the owner; no add-ons; prices from the pricing page on October 5, 2026, before sales tax and card fees.
1 person (owner-operator): Basic is $79/mo, or $79 × 12 = $948 a year month to month. Billed annually it is $59 × 12 = $708 a year. Basic does not list checklists; if you want them, Essentials is $189/mo.
5 people (owner plus 4 cleaners): Essentials includes exactly 5 users, so it is $189/mo, or $189 × 12 = $2,268 a year. Billed annually it is $149 × 12 = $1,788 a year. Hiring a sixth person means an extra-user fee the pricing page does not list, or moving to Max.
10 people (owner plus 9 cleaners): Max includes 8 users, so you pay for 2 more: $329 + (2 × $35) = $399/mo, or $399 × 12 = $4,788 a year. Billed annually it is $299 + $70 = $369/mo, or $4,428 a year. Staying on Essentials with 5 extra users is possible, but its extra-user price is not published.
Is Housecall Pro worth it for a cleaning business?
It is worth it when you use what you pay for. Housecall Pro is built for many home-service trades, and much of the plan price goes to tools that matter most to them: price books, flat-rate pricing, sales proposals, consumer financing and maintenance agreements. If you also do carpet cleaning, window cleaning or handyman work, or you quote most jobs, that breadth is useful.
If you clean homes on a weekly, every-two-weeks or monthly schedule, look closely at three things before you pay: checklists start on Essentials ($189/mo), the price jumps when you pass 5 or 8 users, and charging cards on file costs 3.49% each time. Run a real week of recurring cleans through the 14-day trial and add up what you would pay at the team size you expect next year.
How BroomBook’s flat price compares at the same team sizes
BroomBook costs $29/mo for up to 2 cleaners (Solo) or $59/mo for unlimited cleaners (Team), with no per-cleaner fee and AI included. At the same three team sizes, month to month:
1 person: BroomBook Solo $29/mo vs Housecall Pro Basic $79/mo, a difference of $50/mo or $600 a year. 5 people: BroomBook Team $59/mo vs Essentials $189/mo, a difference of $130/mo or $1,560 a year. 10 people: BroomBook Team $59/mo vs Max with 2 extra users at $399/mo, a difference of $340/mo or $4,080 a year.
On card payments, BroomBook charges cards through Stripe: you pay Stripe’s processing fee and BroomBook takes no cut. BroomBook is built only for residential cleaning, so it does not do quotes for other trades, QuickBooks sync, invoices with net terms or a native app-store app. If you need those, Housecall Pro covers them and we do not.
When Housecall Pro is worth paying for instead of BroomBook
No tool is right for everyone. Pick them instead of us if:
- You run several home-service trades, such as cleaning plus carpet, window or handyman work, and want one platform for all of it.
- Most of your work is quoted, and you want sales proposals, a price book and consumer financing for bigger jobs.
- You need QuickBooks Online sync (Essentials and Max). BroomBook has no QuickBooks sync.
- You want AI that answers your phone and books jobs: Housecall Pro sells CSR AI as an add-on.
- You need a native iOS and Android app, or invoices with payment terms for commercial clients. BroomBook runs in the phone’s browser and charges cards after the job instead of sending invoices.
Our take
Housecall Pro is a capable all-in-one platform, and its pricing page is clear about the basics: three plans, the users each includes, and a published extra-user fee on Max. What it does not show is what add-ons and extra users on the lower plans cost, and those are the lines that grow with a cleaning crew.
If your business is residential cleaning, price both at the team you plan to have in a year. BroomBook stays at $59/mo whether you have 3 cleaners or 30. Try it free for 14 days with no credit card, book a test clean on your own booking page, and compare.
Sources
- Housecall Pro pricing page (checked October 5, 2026)
- Housecall Pro Help Center, payment processing options (updated July 20, 2026, checked October 5, 2026)
- Housecall Pro Help Center, create a recurring job (checked October 5, 2026)
- Jobber pricing page, including the full plan comparison (checked October 5, 2026)
FAQ
Frequently asked questions
How much does Housecall Pro cost per month?
On its pricing page (checked October 5, 2026), Housecall Pro costs $79/mo for Basic (1 user), $189/mo for Essentials (5 users) and $329/mo for Max (8 users) month to month. Billed annually it is $59, $149 and $299 a month. Prices are in USD and exclude sales tax.
Does Housecall Pro charge per user?
Each plan includes a set number of users: 1 on Basic, 5 on Essentials and 8 on Max. Max charges $35/mo for each extra user. The pricing page does not list the extra-user price for Basic or Essentials, so ask Housecall Pro before you sign.
What percentage does Housecall Pro take?
Housecall Pro’s help center lists 2.59% for in-person card payments, 2.99% when clients pay online, 3.49% for keyed-in cards, cards on file, American Express and commercial cards, and 1% for bank payments. Instant payouts add 1%.
Is Jobber cheaper than Housecall Pro?
It depends on team size. Month to month on October 5, 2026: for 1 user, Jobber Core is $49/mo vs Housecall Pro Basic at $79/mo; for 5 users, Jobber Connect is $199/mo vs Essentials at $189/mo; for 10 users, Jobber Connect is $299/mo vs Housecall Pro Max at $399/mo with 2 extra users. The plans include different features, so compare the plan that has what you need.
Is Housecall Pro worth the money for a cleaning business?
It is worth it if you run several trades, quote most jobs or want CSR AI to answer your phone. For recurring residential cleaning, check that checklists start on Essentials, that the price rises past 5 or 8 users, and that cards on file cost 3.49% per charge.
Does Housecall Pro have a free trial?
Yes. Housecall Pro offers 14 days free with full access to the Max plan, and no credit card is required to start.
Does Housecall Pro require a contract?
Its pricing page FAQ says Housecall Pro does not require long-term contracts. You can pay month to month, or pay annually for a lower monthly price; downgrades take effect at the end of the current billing period.
Run your cleaning business from one place
Try every feature free for 14 days. No credit card needed, and no per-cleaner charges when you upgrade.
- 14-day free trial
- No credit card needed
- No per-cleaner fees